Student Profile: Kateri Campbell

Student Profile: Kateri Campbell

1. What makes your family unique to other families you know?

My family is partially Sicilian, so one of our favorite things to do is travel to the North End in Boston to try out new foods, visit churches, and other historical sites.

We are a very outgoing, faith-filled family and unquestionably one of the loudest you’ll ever meet.

My dad has organized many huge Catholic events in the past such as Proud2BCatholic and Extreme North, which are praise and worship events with the purpose of reenergizing people in the faith with music, adoration, talks, and confession.

2. What is an average homeschooling day with Seton like for you?

Every day varies depending on what I have going on that day.

I rewrite my schedule on a printable calendar because I find that once my schoolwork is written out in front of me, it motivates me to get the work done. I usually start my day early with Math and move onto whatever I feel like next.

In the afternoon I leave for track practice at two and then go directly to work until eight that night. It’s all about balance and working out my schedule.

3. What’s something you have done that you really enjoyed doing?

I’ve been attending retreats with the Daughters of St. Paul for about four years now, and I absolutely love and look forward to spending a week with them every summer and participating in their seasonal retreats at their motherhouse in Boston.

In January of 2017, my aunt took my sister and I on a cross-country trip leaving from our home in Boston to California, Arizona, New Mexico, and Texas. We were able to work on our school while traveling to different states.

One of the highlights of the trip was meeting some Seton students in California that I knew from online, and going to Disneyland.

4. What are your hobbies and interests?

I’m a melomaniac, and I will listen to essentially anything someone throws at me. Some of my favorite genres range from electronic indie, ballads, pop, alternative, and even a bit of rock.

I also love sports. I played soccer for about ten years, and I currently run on my local high school’s varsity track team.

My family and I avidly follow our sports teams and we all have a love for the New England Patriots.

5. What are some things you do as a family and on your own that you particularly enjoy?

There are eight of us kids, and we’re all very close to each other. We pray the Rosary together every night and say our bedtimes prayers together as well.

We enjoy going out and traveling around our neighboring states, and visiting beaches and hanging out with our friends in the summer.

I particularly love writing. I love trying to put my words and thoughts onto paper and using the best of my abilities to describe the feeling or setting I’m trying to convey.


6. What do you hope to do in the future?

Once I graduate next year, I hope to attend my local community college for two years to study technical writing, then transfer to a state school to finish up my bachelor’s degree.

I also feel like I have a calling to be a part of the pro-life movement.

I want to open people’s eyes to the truth of abortion and save the voiceless with the voice that God gave me. It has always been an issue very close to my heart, and I hope to join an organization and help by the time I’m a young adult.

And as for the rest of my life, I’ll leave it in God’s Hands.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This